Wine Madness

[Picture of wine shelves at supermarket]I WAS SURPRISED AT THE WINE SHELVES AT MY LOCAL SUPERMARKET RECENTLY.

Click on the image to enlarge.

There were wines priced at £3.99, £4.09, £4.49, £4.69 and £4.99. So, basically we can say between £4 and £5. Fair enough. But what caught my eye was the £13.19 price tag.

This stopped me in my tracks.

Further investigation showed that this wine was priced at 225 cl. The others would be the usual 70cl wine bottle. This means that this wine would be just £4.10 for a 70cl bottle.  I have to admit that I could see no 225 cl bottle or boxes, so this must be some computer madness.

I wonder that the person putting on this ticket did not stop and think.  Things are definitely getting worse!

Leave a Reply

