Combat or Comfort?

[pictur eof shop notice about fat combat trousers]WHEN I THINK OF COMBAT, I THINK OF FIT, HEALTHY PEOPLE.

I think of young men, I think of martial arts, I think of armed forces.

I must confess that I tend not to think of fat people, for example, people with a waist measurement of fifty-two imperial inches.

Good grief, that’s a whopping 132 cm!

Neither do I think of “kiddies” whatever that means.

Well, think again; I have discovered a Glasgow shop that sells combat trousers for such people — possibly pregnant or perhaps a form of sumo.

Things are definitely getting worse when our armed forces have such garments (after all these are being sold from an army/ navy surplus store).

Leave a Reply

